Guy from Denmark

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

It starts with a Hi

Name: Kristian
Origin: Danish
Lives in: Denmark
Occupation: Engineer at Universal Robots (google it)
Education: Master in structural engineering
Age: 34
Kids: 3
Relationsship: Single
Apperance: Long hair and big beard :D
Music pref. METAL and other stuff :P (and yes I have a Patch vest \m/)

That was the short version.

Anyway I found this page after starting my crypto adventure back in december 2017. This is a pretty crazy world I must say.
I remember back in 2010 or around there when I heard about Bitcoin for the first time. Bitcoin? WTF is trhat??? Thought to myself: why the heck would people pay for 1s and zeros?? That was crazy strange haha.
In the spring of 2016 I kidna looked at the price when attending a buddies home poker game since we where talking about this digi-coin and I was amazed of the prize and thought WOW sick, but thought ye it will fall soon! But no, it didnt, and later that year I checked again only to se it was even higher valued, and as the scepticals we are (most of us anyway) I again said ye aha it falls soon this is not real, It didnt... I looked again in the summer of 2017 and wow sick, thinking that train has left the station.
In november I checked price again since the buzz was commin to mainstream media where I read an article about the sick sick price. This time I thought to myself: I need to know what the heck this is all about cause this is facking crazy.
So now I have spend the last 3-4 weeks (loong nights) finding out what the heck this crypto world is all about, digging myself deeper and deeper down(must be the engineer in me hahaha) and man I think its wild. Just plain and simple crazy, and damn I dig it :D
At the moment I am learning so much new stuff everyday, looking into ICOs, existing coins and other related stuff, I just cant help it, I really dig that the blockchain has so much potential other than just raising a coins value so people get rich(some must get poor, where else are the money coming from?)
Just like I work in a company where we are leading the fourth industrial revolution as we like to say, I se this a revolution also. A revolution in the way we do money business and slowly the tech is starting to implement real life stuff into the mix, and this is freaking awsome yaaay!
I think we will se many applications and implementations in the near future by things that has emerged out of the blockchain, and combines with the real world. I think crypto and blockchains are here to stay, even though some contries try to regulate it, simply because they dont control it(I guess).

Anyways fantastic times we live in technologically speaking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65