How much crypto have you lost?

in #crypto7 years ago

I am new to Crypto currencies, I just started investing a few months ago.
Recently I screwed up in trying to invest in NEO or previously Antshares.

What I did was send 0.5 Ether to Bittrex as a test amount into my wallet. I would then follow with 2 ETH (I don't have much in crypto assets)
For whatever reason I waited 4 days and the ETH never showed up. I must have put the wrong address or something as to this day I still can't figure out where my ETH went.

What proceeded was a very sad thing for me to watch

Neo went from 7.40 to 10.50 in one day.
14.00 in the next 2 days
18.50 to 27.00 in the following days
and I dare not check but saw it at 33.75 then 39.00 in one week... All while I was helplessly waiting on my ETH to reach my account.

Not only did I miss out on a monumental investment but I lost around 150$ CAD worth of ETH.
This bugged me to no end, I could not concentrate at work... A very sad development indeed

Anyway, if you have any stories I'd love to hear them, maybe it'll make us feel better about our losses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47