You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coin Review: IOTA

in #crypto6 years ago

Their activity from GitHub is weak

I haven't checked it up, but the code repository and coding activity is something I tend to look at, either if it's to choose or recommend some piece of software or investing in crypto currencies. Like, Bitconnect - well, it would suffice to check their web site to see that it was a scam, but I didn't do that, I went right to the code repository and it was clearly signalling "stay away" :-)

Weak coding activity is a very strong alarm signal. Maybe the original developers have lost faith in the project. Maybe the original developers - now probably quite rich developers - care more about enjoying their new wealth than coding. Maybe the whole thing was just a scam to earn money.

I've seen many warning signals when it comes to IOTA - I can't say I've followed up and verified all the warning signals, it may very well be that it's all constructed FUD from people that for different reasons don't want anyone to believe in IOTA ... but, I'm wary, I don't have much faith in the project, and I hold no IOTA (though I lended some money to a friend investing in IOTA while it was hot - I think he did manage to earn quite much on it).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65