You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Im hodling..

in #crypto6 years ago

I have faith in crypto, but everything I have I mined or earnt on Steemit. Not big on investing my hard earned cash, and the steem price lately is why. You just never know what it's going to do, so volatile.

Sort:  

I would like to mine, but the electric is mainly the thing. Soon though i want to practice making earth batterys or saltwater ones, and use flowing water to hit a wheel..
Mining is great i have friends that are on it,but im not so good with tech,we have a special relationship haha. Fairplay to getting "free crypto". I have nothing really that i need to spend cash on apart from things i think i need, like a tattoo gun would be fun hahaha, so easy to earn it then just spend it lol

Yeah the electricity can be very pricy, that's why I only mine when I'm using my computer. So mucking around on Steemit, leave computer running but eating or taking a shower, watching a movie. This way I can still earn crypto but the electricity usage is accounted for. AQWorking the graphics card doesn't chew much more than having the computer already running ;)

what coins do you mine?

I tend to mine mostly ZEC, but also mine a bit of ETC and DCR every now and then.
Have mined other coins like ZEN but I find it's best to mine ZEC then use it to buy other coins.

yeh i would say that ZEC was worth mining! dam i got scammed by Freewallets for 5 of them when they were under 50 euro lol

I havent checked out DCR yet..

Damn that sucks, I would be spewing.

I only mine dcr coz I can dual mine it with etc :)

I lost 5 ltc and 200,000bcn and something else ive forgotten. I got a long list of losses like that hahaha, i learnt now though haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60