You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Is Like Water - People Take It For Granted

in #crypto6 years ago

If you can be wrong about something you were so certain about, then you can't trust anything you believe.

There are going to be a lot of people going through that soon. I grew up believing that the dollar was always going to be around because it was the only thing I knew. A short time ago I started finding out about how weak the dollar is and how inflated it has become. Now I can't think about what I own in terms of dollars, it has to be in the thing's value. It's like buying silver and valuing it in dollars during hyperinflation.

We need protection versus them!

I agree. That's my biggest concern about crypto. I worry that even if they can't control it that they'll pass laws prohibiting its use. People would still own it, but if they get caught buying/selling it, they could go to jail. I think that's one of the biggest concerns that most people ignore.

I'm glad to hear you're still bullish on Steem! I've been enjoying the lower prices because it's been easier to get more Steem, but I think we are ready for a boost soon.

I've been asking a lot of the stores and merchants that I go into if they accept Steem or other crypto. Most of them have said they don't even know what that is. So we've still got a ways to go, but I'm doing what I can to get the info out there.

Thanks for the encouragement to improve. That's something I'm working on actively right now. There are going to be tough times coming up, so how do I want to prepare? What do I need to research to be ready? It's been a fun journey thus far, but it's cool that other people are doing it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28