My Favourite Crypto SKYCOIN

in #crypto6 years ago

https://www.skycoin.net/

My Favourite Crypto is about to put it's first meshnet nodes out in the near future...
Skycoin, a next-generation cryptocurrency with four years of development history, rolls out to the public in July. The Skycoin project seeks to popularize decentralized networking by fixing problems with Bitcoin. Over 80 developers on Github and elsewhere have contributed to the project since 2012.

Skycoin is a fast, secure, and reliable currency for online transactions. It uses a redesigned consensus algorithm that improves on Bitcoin, and is the first algorithm of its type since PeerCoin.

Skycoin’s core features are speed, privacy, security, and ecosystem.
Read More Here..... https://blog.skycoin.net/statement/skycoin-launches-a-vision-for-the-new-internet/
I am on the list for a Skywire Miner.... the email I revived the other day says I am about 1200th on the list for 1 lol well not the 1st one but not to bad ..... I think this coin has more to offer than most of the rest put together ... It will be coins like Steemit Skycoin and a few others that will be the future of Crypto... Coins that have something to offer ....

Sort:  

What is the scarcity of this coin?

Circulating Supply
6,932,337

Total Supply
25,000,000
but its the meshnet that excites me...

so MANY new cryptocoins to buy..
so little money to buy them with.

lol if I had your cash I could melt my coppers down and use them for ballast in the boat ....lol
How goes it down there in the warm lands ... got snow on the ground here ... getting closer to a mining rig built .. got 2 good gpu's up and running ...making ummm little but having fun playing around with it ...the skycoin miner looks like an interesting setup ....

no snow here now...It snowed a bit but melted right away...it hadn't even froze yet so the ground was still warm. In fact it hasn't froze YET...coldest it's got has been (about) 33 (I think)

About my 'cash'...one word....delegation you might think about that.

yes speaking of delegation of my coppers lol...would like to hear your thoughts on a couple thought I have been having ..... mining crypto is a dead end as I see it with things like steemit skycoin storej and a few others who have solved many of the issues with crypto ...eth is going to pos i hear but pos mining still sucks as you have to leave a huge amount of assets online and not usable for anything else ..so pos sucks compared to say skycoins pow system .... the only coins i see worth there salt at the end of the day are coins that are not mined but an actual service is derived from the coin as with my fav. skycoin providing internet to the world .. steem providing a social media platform ...coins with something to offer .....

I agree...i see no value unless there is some utility.

have you heard of this https://hashgraph.com/
an entire new blockchain system looks very very interesting ....

actually I have heard of it.
It TOO sounds interesting
(so many new things...so little money to invest)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83