How bitcoin mining changed my life

in #crypto6 years ago

When I was 8 years old I discovered something called cryptocurrency, I thought "How can something virtual be worth so much?" I kept questioning that when suddenly when I was 2 months away from turning 10 I knew, It was the amount of power.

Now I don't mean in power as in like able to rule the world, I mean like power to generate electricity. You see it takes a lot and I mean A LOT of power to generate a bitcoin. Its like trying to find bigfoot, It takes a lot of determination (power)) and skill to find (or make) bigfoot (or bitcoin) but when you do, you will be famous.

Now lets get on how it changed my life.

So when I turned 9 I got everything needed for bitcoin mining, solar panels, The best GPUs, everything but I was missing one thing

Patience.

Oh boy can I go over the days and months I waited to even get $10 off of bitcoin, but when I did I was so happy, I actually made money on my own! Then I realised, I was about $2900 short of profit

I've made mistakes, I could've put that $3000 to good use, like a new bike, a PC, searching for jobs, collage but I chose bitcoin

But finally, with 5 miners and with a lot a hope over 4 years, I finally got profit.

You can imagine the joy I had, I made $3010! but then I realised, I could've made that in like 10 min if I just saved my money and pulled the weeds, so I sold my miners and my solar panel, but I sold them for higher, $500 each, and the solar panels $500, So in the end I ended up making $4010

The moral of the story, Don't do bitcoin unless you got a lot of money to buy a lot of printers because if you don't your just throwing your money into the shredder

th.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40