CRYPTO SAVED MY LIFE!!

in #crypto6 years ago

HOW CRYPTO SAVED MY LIFE

Okay, I must confess, I wasnt dying in the conventional sense, but in a way I was, except, it was a different kind of dying
It was the slow kind of dying where you see the bullet flying your way in slow motion, like in the Matrix but much slower

and your just waiting there like, ay come on on bro your taking the piss, i've got a dentist appointment later!

I was dying from that condition called the 9-5!!

So how has crypto saved my life you ask?

Well, I jumped on the crypto hype about the same time as everyone else really, when I saw the headlines of Bitcoin soon reaching 100K

as most people suffering from FOMO (fear of missing out),
a very infectious condition might I add, be careful not to catch this, I invested a few nuggets, nothing crazy, again, like everyone else, i suffered losses shortly after the market 'crashed'* -

*I put it in quotation marks because as I know now, no market can sustain such exponential increases in price, a correction of equal magnitude was iminent, back to the story though

-had I known what I know now, I definitely would NOT have followed the hype

but alas, lessons were learned.

What saved my life was what came after though, I caught the CRYPTO VIRUS, at first, I was incentivised by all the bitcoin millionaire/Ethereum millionaire/lambo/200x your portfolio stories,

but what I saw behind all those crazy stories was of more importance,

THE CHANCE TO BUILD REAL WEALTH

How......you ask?

PAY VERY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE NEXT PART!!

[]

This is the ONLY time we've ever had the chance to invest in the next biggest companies in the WORLD, your- 'facebooks, amazon's, ebays, GOOGLE's',
because these Crypto's are definitely primed to reach such dizzy heights, TRUST ME #Ripple

But not only that, it's SUPER DUPER interesting, I actually ENJOY learning about all these cryptos, the technology behind it, the teams,
hours would go by, and I'd still be knee deep in research (oi ooooi cheeky)
And so the dreams of escaping the 9-5 became REAL, I felt a resurgence in me like NEO when he finally cracks the code and see's everything differently

I FELT ALIVE AGAINN YESSSSS

The more I researched Cryptocurrency, the more I realised this was the real deal, I hounded everyone about it, but I received mostly laughter, I didnt care though, I was fucking HOOKED
Like a crack head looking for his next fix, I consumed crypto articles and youtube videos day and fucking night, even at work, my body was there, but my mind was in the Crypto sphere,
trying to understand all these alien terms like BLOCKCHAIN, consensus, proof of stake, Ditrisbuted ledgers!

I ended up doing a course on how to do technical analysis, so I could understand what those complicated trading charts meant, the ones that looked like pure mathmatical NONSENSE...(not anymore though)

Fast forward 5-6 months, Im still very much a noob, but i have a little more knowledge now, I know one must always put a disclaimer
at the start of any Crypto related talk 'THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVISE, I AM NOT A FINANCIAL ADVISOR, IM NOT YOUR DAD, IM NOT YOUR UNCLE, IF YOU LOSE ALL YOUR MONEY BECAUSE OF WHAT I SAID, NOT MY FAULT MATE' xD

And i've made some decent profit :D

To conclude
Crypto currency has really opened my eyes, not only with this chance (which I will absolutely rinse) to build wealth, but also as to what life could be like, actually enjoying what you do!!

So in a nutshell, that's how it has saved my life

p.s - If you related to this blog, give it a thumbs up and leave a comment!

PEACE

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecryptobible! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thecryptobible! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49