Crypto Currency, a life Saver or life Shaker?

in #crypto7 years ago

IMG_7988.JPGI heard about Bitcoin on some radio show, in around 2010, and definitely was very skeptic about it's success. I thought that it is just a new hash code to create unique numbers and rob money from people and someone will break its logic soon. Also, I could never thought of Government allowing such kind of currency exchanges and had a clear mindset that big corporate and Government will always win, when it comes to making money for them. Like many others, I wish I had taken some time to investigate it deeply (being a software engineer) and tremendous power it had, to change the world. I knew in my heart that something needed to be invented to get rid of fiat manipulations, but never knew that it was something all around me and I was just not around it.

I never thought about it since then and just heard recently (in news) that BTC has reached $1,000. There are multi million companies made based on its technology and billions of dollars are being transacted through BTC related exchanges (including alt-coins). Now a days, I am very active participant in these crypto trades and more I trade them, more I learn about them every day.

I was waking up, and sleeping right on time, but now any time I wake up, I see Blockfolio to see how all my coins are doing. The volatility in crypto is so immense that it keeps you aggressive as well as fearful all day long. If I sell early, I regret, if I don't sell, I still regret. If I make 5% I regret, and if I make 500%, I still suspect I may be losing in long run. I like this world, and what it brings with it, but really would appreciate a balance in life so that we have a human touch to us along with ever busy financial decision making brain.

All 5 days, the time I get notification that market is closed, from NASDAQ, I am so relieved. May be we need to give some break to our eyes, brain, and body, so that we can enjoy life around us too. Hope you guys ever felt the same way while dealing with this 24/7 crypto.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/mental-human-experience-mindset-2197585/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66