New To Steemit..

in #crypto6 years ago

So I'm new to Steemit and trying to navigate for best experience..

I'm into weed and privacy. As an extension of that i like and advocate the use of crypto currencies.
The minute i started using crypto for transactions i could see the beauty of it. I like the idea of de centralised ways of doing things..
If any steemitians could give me pointers or advice, they would be gratefully recieved....

Sort:  

Hello @theaverageman and welcome to Steemit. I came into your blog because an upvote you gave to me. I recomend you to visit @rohosanz blog to read about steemit. He have a lot of guides about Steemit in both English and Spanish.
Watching your account in https://steemblockexplorer.com/@theaverageman
I saw you voted a coment of mine more than seven days ago and you are in 30% voting power.
You should vote with more voting power to give value to your votes. It regenerates about 1 vote every 2.4 hours. With 30% voting power your vote worth less than 1/3 than if you vote with 100%.
Also the rewards come 7 days after you wrote the post and after that it means just reputation but no rewards.
I hope you the best as I see you are an active user reading, comenting and voting a lot. That are the users that give value to our comunity.

thank you for your reply and your advice, i appreciate it. So if i vote say every 3 hours then my vote has 100% power??
I'm still getting used to how things work..
I don't have much time now but thanks for the help and have a great evening.

Every 2.4 hours. Your problem at this moment is as you are at 30% voting power it'll take you 82 hours to get to 100%.
At 100% voting power your vote worths 0.001 sp (at this moment because your sp s 15). That converted to $ at this moment means 0.0025$.
At 30% voting power your vote worths 0.0003 sp. That converted to $ at this moment means 0.00075$
So you waste the same voting power(2.4 hours) but means significantly less.
I think it's very strange nobody helps you before me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81