U.S. Stock Market Down for the Second Time . . . but my crypto-currency investments are up!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 1.20.49 PM.png
Snapshot of CNN website front page

For the second time THIS WEEK, the U.S. Stock Market is down by 1,000 points. Mass correction is happening in crazy ways in the stock and bond market right now. The analyst as busy trying to explain to the American people, who are deeply invested in the stock market for their retirement, "why" this is happening right now and trying to calm them down.

Meanwhile, my crypto-currency investments are going up! I'm so happy. A couple of days ago when Bitcoin was down to about $5,955.00 I was in a position to buy more bitcoin, ethereum and litecoin. I took that opportunity! And damn, I'm so glad that I did it.

It's been very interesting to watch both of these markets how they affect each other (if they even affect each other).

I just want to thank the authors of articles and posts about HODL techniques, I listened to your advice and when Bitcoin and other crypto-currencies hit a dip I jumped on the opportunity to buy more. The technique is proving very helpful in my venture into cyber-currencies.

Now, if I could only have enough time and energy to get my STEEM momentum flowing! hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73