Here we go.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I recently decided to join this crazy crypto world. As most people, I had been debating about it for a while, but only when the bills arrived did I consider it seriously. As a recent college grad with an excessive amount of student loans to pay back, I realized that either I start trading crypto, or I sell a kidney to the black market. Both valid options, I decided that the kidney could always be my backup if Bitcoin fails me. Of course, I did write out my little post-it Pros and Cons list everybody does in these life-changing moments, and here is all my beautiful insight:

Pros:

  • It’s profitable
  • It’s easy to set up
  • Mom can’t trace it back to me

Cons:

  • There’s a high chance you’ll lose money
  • You have no other option
  • Really, there is no other option
  • Stop. You won’t find a better option

So here I am, writing a Steemit post on one tab, setting up my Coinbase and Poloniex account on another. Mostly, to quote the great Madonna, I feel like a virgin on her very first night. Based on the little I learned in high school math about compounded interest, if I were to put in $100, and aim to have an approximate 2.5% profit daily, I’d be a millionaire in a year. Which means that, after paying my student loans, I might be able to buy myself a car at last. Yet based on my high school math teacher, I should not be doing math anymore.
Obviously, trading cannot be that simple (we’d all be millionaires by now), and based on my romantic history or my choice of line at a supermarket checkout, there is a high change that those $100 will end up in a crypto-millionaire pocket, because of my whimsical choices. However, I hate to be the Debbie-downer, so here I am, riding the crypto-craze wave like there is no tomorrow.
Any tips, tricks, or spare bitcoin is always appreciated of course. I will keep you updated with my adventures on tradingview.com (also a website I had never heard of before…) and my current frustration at Coinbase for having such high fees ($4 for $70 of Litecoin, seriously? That’s one full fancy coffee right there…).

Happy trading!


(Currently the first struggle of crypto-trading...)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :)
What did you graduate at? It also helps to put a picture of you (at best during a hobby or sth) to your post - A face behind an accounts makes it just so more memorable ;)
Greets!

I graduated with a degree in engineering! Tough but worth it, I'm obsessed with cars so might as well understand them a little better :)

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61