Legalize and Decentralize

in #crypto8 years ago

  

  The time is quickly approaching that human beings will finally be able to experience legal medical and recreational cannabis. The massive Berlin Wall-like barrier that has been placed around the good ganja is slowly crumbling away and we in the western world are starting to see the fruits (or flowers) of this great societal shift. I myself am a massive advocate for the medical applications of cannabis as I am soon to be a medical marijuana patient when I move from my current home in South Jersey to the beautiful west coast in Oakland right on the San Francisco Bay. 

   All of this is made possible thanks to the year long grind I went on to help lessen the carbon footprint of my neighbors here in Jersey. I designed solar systems for about 11 months with Elon Musks SolarCity. This work was fulfilling and profitable because of the rising costs of electric throughout the entire United States. Primarily becasue of the greed of some rich folk who dont care to see our planet survive for future generations. 

  So you may be wondering, "Why leave the booming solar industry for a career in Weed?" That would be the million dollar question, but at the rate that the legalization movement is going its more like the billion dollar question. Although the solar industry was rewarding there was wayyyy to much politics involved with the office operations. Not to mention the fact that the large majority of the people selling systems are greedy cutthroats who aren't really looking out for their customers. But back to my main point, the cannabis industry is something that I have been a part of for about 5 years now. Albeit illegal where I live at the moment, theres no doubt that it is becoming more popular than alcohol in many circles. No doubt the healthier option. So this is why Ive decided to take my talents to the west coast and cultivate some knowledge and some herb.

  Ill wrap this up by touching on why I think cryptocurrency's are extremely useful and will help push the legalization boom to being more finically organized. Under the current regime running the US government it is impossible for STATE LEGAL cannabusinesses to have access to the normal banking systems that we all use daily. All legal cannabis sales in the US are forced to be cash only buisnesses. Making Bitcoin and other crypto's an awesome solution to adding safe transactions to all workers involved in the dispensary operations of selling legal cannabis. This would make it so the managers in charge of moving the ridiculously large amounts of cash each night at closing would not have to worry about being assaulted or robbed. 

   Im all about making the world a safer and cleaner place, but if I can help others make money while making a profit myself than I can't complain. Leave a comment below and let me know what ya think! I will be continuing documenting my travels to California and back on steemit. So stay tuned fam! 

One Love,

Ryan Sweeney 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40