You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market panic overlooks the true value of crypto

in #crypto6 years ago

Let me break the ice here in the comments. I believe that goods and services in exchange for crypto has to start sooner than later or everyone has thrown away whatever investment they have made be it fiat or time earning the crypto. Steem does seem to have people who are willing to trade goods and services, I don't know about the others since I don't follow them but without exchanging steem or any other for actual products or services crypto will be nothing more than another pipe dream of changing the world.
We all need to do our part and start seeking out things we need or offering services we can perform in exchange for steem. That is the only way this is going to work.
I know that I have failed on that aspect of this myself and you bring up a good point that isn't talked about enough on here or at least not in the circles that I am involved with on here.
Thanks for pointing out what needed to be said.

Sort:  

I don't think it's a failing so much as a re-adjustment in focus. You've sent Steem to people in need, so that's certainly a start. Steemgigs is a great idea that I've never properly investigated... yet! And with all this amazing development on Steemit, I hope someone develops a phone dapp that makes it easy for people to buy and sell stuff with Steem. That would be a real breakthrough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66