Withdrawal problems at Binance

in #crypto7 years ago

pissed_off.png

Relatively new to crypto, I was nonetheless in a position to see some nice action in my Coinbase/GDAX account late last year when BTC was mooning. I decided I wanted to spec a bit on some altcoins, and after a decent amount of research into altcoin exchanges, settled on Binance. I'm starting to regret that decision.

Early this week Binance finally opened to accept new accounts. I jumped in, verified my info, etc, and transferred some ETH from GDAX over to Binance, buying a small stake in BNB. Things went well, and I decided to let it cruise for a couple days, and wanted to withdraw my remaining ETH back to GDAX. I initiated the transfer, did the Google Auth thing, but after repeated attempts and resend requests, I'm not receiving the final confirmation email I need to get my ETH out of there.

And after a while, the transaction gets cancelled, so I have to start all over. :-(

Contacted Binance Support, but have yet to receive an acknowledgement, much less actual assistance with the issue.

I assume I'll make the transaction happen eventually, but in the meantime I'm getting pretty soured on Binance. I can understand network delays right now when interest in cryptos is going parabolic, but this seems extreme. Anyone else having this happen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45