Talking Crypto At Work

in #crypto7 years ago

Lately crypto is pretty much all I think about. With everything going on with Bitcoin and the recent drop in Altcoins I am more entrenched into this world than I have ever been. It's all just so exciting. So now I keep finding myself trying to talk about this with people I work with. I work at a little family restaurant and everybody is really cool. It's just really funny when I start talking about ChainCoin and how it's gone up 2million percent in the last 6 months and they look at me like I'm crazy. Like I'm talking about some big conspiracy theory that the government is working with aliens. I just started thinking about what it will take to get the mass majority of people into the CryptoSphere. Is it going to take something drastic to happen with the Dollar? Or will more and more people continue to enter this world as the tech gets better and easier to use.

I just wanted to write my thoughts down on this and see what everyone else thinks about it.

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

I think it is because the technology still is not usable for regular stuff. Even though with the Xapo card, Monaco, TokenCard you can buy like it is a Debit Card, you can't buy groceries anywhere paying with bitcoins because is not efficient because of the time it would take to verify the transaction.

But eventually we'll get there! And everyone is gonna be looking for you to explain to them what you already tried.

Keep learning, don't feel bad, take the chance to buy some cryptos now they're cheap and make them feel interested when they see you make some money in some months!

SPREAD THE WISDOM

Hell ya man you nailed it. Good times are ahead that is absolutely for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90