Wanting advice on how to get into more ALT coins?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! Merry Christmas to you and yours! I've a few questions maybe some of you have experience or opinions that could help? My experience is with Coinbase but as of late I want to get into other Alt coins beyond what Coinbase offers to hold. I've looked into some such as smartcash, verge, veritaseum, tau and so on but where does one get the wallets? Where does one buy them? I know bittrex is used but are there others that you all may know of and suggest? I also use a chrome book and am considering buying a PC as lots of these wallets for ALT coins are not compatible with the chrome book? Any suggestions on this? How do you do these things? Just a brief outline maybe as to what you use. Any thoughts on open ledger? What hard wallet is your favorite and why? We purchased but have yet to set up a Trezor.. thoughts? Any good links to vids on these subjects would be helpful and any and all opinions are greatly appreciated! What better way to learn the answers I seek than from our great community! Thanks to all who participate and I'm sure others will learn from this post.

Sort:  

I found the jaxx wallet which has multiple coins you can store in them.

Hello and thank you for the response! jaxx? I will check that out my friend! Hard gettin' it all figured out and working but I suppose that's the learning curve we all grow from and into! Any other tips are much appreciated!

Yes it takes time and there are much more tools ;) feel free to ask again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84