You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call Me Crazy But I am Taking My Bitcoin Off of Centralized AltCoin Trading Platforms.

in #crypto8 years ago

I may be paranoid, but I keep mine on a USB, and only move to a currency exchange when there is a specific buy I want to make. I move back to the stick ASAP. I lose out on market flexibility, but there have been way too many exchange oopsies.

This isn't saying "told you so", it's paranoia on my part, but just coz you're paranoid deoesnt mean there AINT someone out there trying to get ya LOL

Sort:  

Gah! Can someone point me to a good tutorial for how to do this? In tech-dunce speak, please? I want to keep my coinses safe from the cryptothieves and the evil bureauctopus!

I use the Electrum wallet and save the dat file to the stick. I am so paranoid that I have another dat file on my pc that I transfer to and from the USB file. Basically, I stick in the USB, xfer to the wallet on the pc, unplug the USB, then do my biz from the pc. Reverse it when coins come home

Okay. That makes sense, sort of. I have some research to do!

Thanks ;)

bureauctopuses LOL

I calls em burrocrats, but tentacles are exactly like stinky little burrocrat fingers!

Very wise man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42