You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin market thoughts

in #crypto4 years ago

"said to me that you were reject the fact that someone could have profit from cryptos"

No, No, No, on the contrary! I think there are numerous opportunities to make a lot of money in the crypto markets. My only point was that unlike the info we have available regarding traditional shares in companies, for whatever that is worth, we have a lot less info regarding crypto currencies. Much like trading traditional stocks, I see there are 2 approaches to trading crypto. One is to buy the coin, and hold it in the hopes that it will go up at some point. The other is to seek out coins with quite volatile pricing, and day trade those currencies. I use the latter approach, and find that in the long run, unless a coin really starts to fly, I will make more money than the buy and hold approach. I'm sure we all wish we had bought Bitcoin when it was trading at just a few cents, or even a few dollars, and held it until now. But with more than 2700 coins now available, finding one that will produce similar long term results is not much better than buying a lottery ticket.

Sort:  

"finding one that will produce similar long term results is not much better than buying a lottery ticket."
More luckily is to be struck by a thunder... Five times...

I do like the second approach, too. I like that I am getting involved more, than hodle and wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44