E-COIN (ECN) UP TO 4800% TODAY! WARNING ABOUT TRADING ON ' COINEXCHANGE.IO '

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

HI friends,

Just a heads up and a warning, saw on coin market cap today that ECN was going to the moon!

I bought it earlier and went through Coinexchange.io as it's one of the only places to buy it and opened an account. I exchanged my litecoin for ECN and have been waiting for 2 hrs for it to appear in my account.

I opened a support ticket as not to miss the massive gains - I was messaged back and they told me that the ECN wallet is currently 'under maintenance'. Well how bizarre. The only coin on the planet is up today to 5000% nearly and they will let you buy it but cannot trade it as it will not show in your wallet.

I'm not sure what is going on with this but I think it's very fishy - the reviews for coinexchange.io are very bad! I just wanted to get anyone's attention about using this site because it seems to not be legit to be honest. I've been waiting for nearly 2hrs and I can see they are still allowing people to buy ECN on the live feed - although they are claiming the wallet is offline in my support ticket and in their help section they say if a wallet is offline they will stop trades with that coin if there are trading concerns.

https://coinexchangeio.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/9000128644-what-does-it-mean-when-a-wallet-is-in-maintenance-

This is from their support page;

Can I trade when a wallet is disabled ?

In the majority of situations, you can continue trading if wallet is offline. If there is an issue that would cause trading concerns, we would turn off the market.

Well they haven't turned off the market and are letting people buy still. According to coinmarketcap 82% of ECN is being traded on coinexchange.io. This would make sense as why the nearly 5000% gains are there today - because everyone is trying to buy but they cannot sell (or only some can) thus inflating the price it would appear.

Between my experience and the reviews I'd be careful with this site.

I still can't trade the ECN - Missed the peak and I'm down £205.00 from where I wanted to sell (still can't sell as ECN wallet still offline apparently).

Just a heads up.

Thanks all. !

total.jpg

ecn to gbp.jpg

Sort:  

How did you predicted price will skyrocket?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64