Monero Hits All Time High!

in #crypto6 years ago

monero over $250.00!


The monero price jumped to $250

In less than 24 hours monero went from being traded below $200 to jumping above $250 on tuesday! A gain of roughly 28%. At the time of writing this article monero is $290.26 with a market cap of $4,482,149,340.

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 9.33.27 PM.png

South Korea-based Bithumb led the charge. The korean markets valeud monero at nearly $40 above the average price on top exchanges around the globe.

Factors behind this price surge

  • On an episode of Real News with David Knight, cybersecurity pioneer John McAfee praised monero as an alternative to bitcoin
  • Monero announced Project Coral Reef, an online shopping initiative that will allow music fans to use monero to purchase holiday gifts from more than 35 high-profile musical artists, including Mariah Carey, Toby Keith, and Fall out Boy at discount prices.
  • University of Michigan-Dearborn researcher Jeffrey Quesnelle published a paper that raised questions about the privacy of Zcash’s shielded addresses.
  • monero.png

    The last cloud mining contracts left at https://www.genesis-mining.com/ are monero contracts.

    How are you guys feeling about monero?

    -spacebird

    Sort:  

    I hope it does really well in the long term, because I'm mining it at the moment. Some other Steemians think it's going to drop to $85 in the near future but honestly, I hope not. I truly hope it likes a long and successfully life as the one true anonymous coin.

    Good luck buddy! I honestly have no position in it at the moment. I am really just looking into it now!

    Yeah, apart from the mining contract neither do I. I always wanted to but just didn't have the spare cash at the time. I looked at expanding my Genesis Mining contract for Monero today, but they seem to only be selling $800USD contracts... bit too pricey for me at this point.

    O wow they must have sold out then becuase they had really cheap ones just a few days ago. They do sell out fast though !! I wish i had enough cash to buy in.... haha o well ill just keep doing what im doing until i finally gain some traction.

    Yeah $830 USD is the least you can spend on Monero hashpower at the moment... I'm going to be saving money so that next time they open up mining contracts I'll be ready. But, yeah, I'm in exactly the same boat as you... just holding all my crypto until I can buy some more... haha.

    Whoa! Over $300USD right now. Amazing!

    Pretty amazing. Looks promising for sure.

    we keep it pimpin

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.032
    BTC 61233.41
    ETH 2934.46
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.56