Steemit Journey: Week/Entry Eight & Nine... Slowly the train moves.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

newproject_1_original-9.jpg
Sadly, the price of Steem is down, and it seems this has made a lot of people on here to stop posting. Really sad; engagement on posts is really low... But on and on we go.

I've not dropped a lot of material lately because I've been quite busy helping someone to find her feet on here.

I think she will be good for the community. You can check out her blog @akeeba0802.

I've also been occupied with an eight weeks course on android development, and I am a week behind (was actually 4 weeks behind... Had to go hard).

What have i learnt on steemit since? I discovered the MA Project by @accelerator. It's a magnífico project for noobs that aren't really green.

To get in, one has to write an introductory post about yourself, why you think you are a good fit for the project, you know, that kinda thing.

Discovered it by chance.... Got an upvote from @accelerator, and being one that always follows the trial, it led me to the project.

Last week, I also participated in a truly awesome contest by @anibas.

It was centered about creating a future memory of something you will do-writing as if the event has already occurred.
I really did enjoy this one, and it has given me ideas for future contests to run.

You will do well to follow her blog.
elegant-1769669_1280.png
Also participated in two really great contests by @originalworks. The first one, Easy Ads is all about running more effective ad campaigns, and users having a better experience when on the net, seeing they will only be receiving relevant ads, via push notifications, emails and related mediums.

The second, qiibee has to do with loyalty programs.
Users getting rewarded via more convenient channels, and companies being able to use better demographics to target. Users are also able to trade loyalty tokens, gift them to friends/family or convert them to Bitcoin and other altcoins, and then to Fiat.

They are really great projects you could check out.
elegant-1769669_1280.png
Have you ever watched a movie, and felt like you just actually wasted an hour and a half of your life for something so worthless? That how I felt, after watching Dirty Dead Con Men. Someone suggests y'all go and see that movie? Prolly best if you stay home and just watch the clock go tick-tock. I just checked now, and saw that imdb gave it a rating of 4.4 (it's a 2 in my opinion). Perhaps, I'll do a review about it.... But why waste more.. When I've already lost an hour and a half? You have been warned anyway.

To get myself back in the groove, I saw The Commuter starring Liam Neeson. 95% of the events in the movie occurred on a train. Really good watch, if you action packed movies is your thing. A good touch of humor within, as well.

I'm pretty sure I'll do a review about it.

I think that pretty much sums up my activities for the past two weeks. It's 4:27am here, and I need some shut eye.

So by next weekend, I should be back, except there isn't much to report, then I'll be seeing you in a fortnight. :)
elegant-1769669_1280.png

Love my posts?

I'll be very glad if you...

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Seems to be a thing on this side of the universe. :)

If you also have anything you would like me to write about? Drop some lines in the comments section below.

newproject_1_original-10.jpg

# PROUD ASAPer
Asapers.gif

Sort:  

This publication has registered to the writing contest thanks to @solcross.

For more information, click here!!!!

See the Minnowhelper contest conditions here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

This post has received a 1.21% upvote from thanks to: @minnowhelpercont.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41