I received my shift card today! 😄

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi Steemians!! Today, I'm excited to announce that my shift card finally arrived in the mail! I was told it would take 5-10 business days for it to arrive and in fact it took 13, but other than that, I'm very satisfied. The card is ready to be used immediately after activation and I already made a purchase with it. It was quite effortless actually (aside from the blood, sweat and tears I pour into my blog)!

C360_2018-02-08-16-36-38-312.jpg

What is a shift card? It's a debit card. You load crypto on to it through blocktrades and coinbase.com and turn your sbd into spendable currency!! It's accepted everywhere Visa is! Here's my noob tutorial. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@snowpea/so-you-made-some-sbd-what-next-the-shift-debit-card I call it a noob tutorial because I had just figured the whole thing out using my smartphone, and I was so thrilled, that I just had to show others how to do it. Granted, you may want to wait, as sbd is only being sold for a little over $3, then again, it may continue to lose value. Hard to say, really.

If you have any questions, ask me! Take care and have a great evening!

Love, snowpea ❤

Sort:  

Be careful! It makes makes it all-to-easy to blow your BTC on steak and lobster dinners. If I had all those steak and lobsters back in the form of the spent BTC, I could have a Lambo made out of steak and lobsters!
I was going to make a parody film of "Living on Bitcoin." Where I had a regular day, but did something stupid like try to buy drugs and prostitutes

I am going to have to look into the Shift card for myself. I'm still trying to wrap my head around this cryptocurrency thing. It would be great to have a convenient way to spend my money I earn here though!

HODL!

It took me forever to figure it all out!! Just keep learning, you'll get the hang of it all.

Well thanks for bringing this up here. We are discussing about getting a crypto debit card for a while. But still havent been diving into the options yet. So resteemed :D hope you enjoy the card and will be able to do many many purchases with it :)

This is damn cool! Crypto is being applied in the 'normal' world!

This is what mainstream needs to know, that you can really actually use it

that's cool. that sounds like a great way to help kids pay for their school, get more BTC while its cheap lol

Absolutely!! :)

I'm so happy for you and your family @snowpea! I wonder if this card could be issued outside USA... Thanks for sharing and congratulations for the card!!!

I'm not sure...what country do you live in?

Costa Rica

I guess not. 😕 From what I can gather not even all the states are eligible yet.

Source: Coinbase.com

awww... u_u

I have not been brave enough to try this yet. You have inspired me, think I will give it a try now

Let me know if you've had success!!

I’m an older guy who is defying aging 55 but feel 35 Surf everyday and am learning about Crypto sooo exciting. Ty! Sorry my up vote is low on value. But I value you TY.

Ahh thats great i wanna card too i wish that time come very soon btw really like your posts keep posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57