You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto - Theft - Moving On

in #crypto7 years ago

Thank you for the kind words.
I've been checking Craigslist and letgo, hoping something pops up. No tablet updates from Google, guessing it got wiped. It's a shame that some people go to this levels, but negative energy breeds negative energy, karma will eventually catch-up.

Sort:  

It really will. After my dad died - I was so upset about the missing photos and my (sometimes annoyingly) Buddhist BF just said - you know where I keep my memories? In my heart.

His upbringing was super rough, and there's literally no pics of him as a baby and maybe 2 of him as a kid. I got pissed off at first when he said that, but every day it sinks in a bit more...doesn't make death or loss of our mementos any easier - but as long as we have memories we keep our deceased loved ones alive.

Good luck man :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62