You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it forward in crypto

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

I've got a noob question.. Usually my upvotes are worth 2-3 cents, but upvoting this post kicked up the payout over $15. How did that happen?

I just started learning about this stuff in February and its completely overwhelming! I bought Bitcoin from Coinbase in February, and bought some Ethereum too before I even knew what it was! I'm trying to learn something new everyday, but I started at level 0!

Sort:  

Well that is surprising, my upvotes are also becoming more rewarding now. I wonder wow.

Also, when you don't refresh your steemit page and upvote. That upvote alone seems to refresh the webpage for you and updates the current upvotes and comments, at least that has been my experience. Might be totally wrong, has anyone experience this?

You are correct @becerra18 . Once the post is visible on your feed or you clicked on it, the vote counter and $ counter are stalled. It isn't until you vote that the page refreshes. In that short time frame (super short time frame if the poster has a ton of followers) 100 people could have voted and altered the payout.

Dope! Thank you!

great name!!!
and thank you for helping out!

Nice! I think it depends who you vote in the same time with. Also, you upvote 2 3 cents when you are first to vote but you give more as the rewards gets higher for every post.
I'm glad you are into it. I alwasy recommend people to watch this video:
https://www.ted.com/talks/neha_narula_the_future_of_money

thanks for info nice to see good blogger to earn good money without selling shit to the people! Have followed you too. Check out my Blog for life changing infos about blockchain platforms too.

Thanks for the response. I had the same question, but haven't been bold enough to ask it yet.

You are on it now dude. We are all in a great spot to learn and grow with the new technologies. Its exciting to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64