Crypto experts/MillionairessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

crypto.png

           Let’s talk about cryptocoins, more specifically about cryptocoins experts. I see that there is a pattern right now, everybody is a cryptocoin expert, everybody knows everything about it, 90% of the people I talked or saw on youtube thinks that they are the next crypto genius.
           Well, I have something sad and disappointing to say. No, I am not a crypto expert, I do not think you are, your friend is not, and the youtuber you are watching probably is not either. That being said, before you buy or sell any of the coins you want/have, do your research, read about the coin, team, roadmap, and about what they are doing.
           I am buying cryptocoins for a couple years, and all I see now is people trying to tell you that you will be millionaire in less than a month if you buy certain coin. The chances of that happening are really low, most people that I know they are making some profit but not million, and some of them are even losing money too.
           There are some youtubers selling the dream, and how they made $100k in a week with crypto, and that is amazing. But what they do not say is that their investment was $500k and they had only 20% profit. It doesn’t make the profit less relevant, but the way they show it for us is like if they were making +10k% profit.
           So, what I mean with this text? Crypto is a great and exciting thing, and it definetly can make you a lot of money, it can even make you millionaire, but you have to study, do your research, and even that is not certainty of profit. I mean, do not believe in everything that they sell you as a fast and easy way to make money. It can be real, but we know that those are not the odds.


*In my next text I will try to talk about some cryptocoins, explain what they are doing, and how they are doing so far. So if you have any coin in particular that you wanna read about, leave it in the comments.

Sort:  

Some of the YouTubers, that have thousands of followers, have only ever traded in a bull market. It's easy to make money when everything is going up fast. Some of the advice they give makes me squirm. Selling trading courses when you have less than a years experience is crazy. People should read "Rogue Trader" and "Reminiscences of a Stock Operator". They will make you see that markets don't always do what you want them to.

I know, and it seems that nobody can see it. People are buying those courses, and losing their money. I saw a lot of people losing a lot of money in the past few weeks with the volatility of BTC price. And let's not talk about Bitconnect, because that was just criminal. Thanks for your comment.

Hey mate. This is a nicely written post.

Just some advice, try to add some images in to break up your text a little. It can make it more pleasant to read.

And welcome to Steemit!

Ok, next post I will try to make it better. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30