Adventures of a Crypto Noob #5 - To The Moon!!

in #crypto7 years ago

Crypto noob reporting for duty once again!

Last time we met, this idiot crypto investor was moping over his losses in Bitcoin, in the aftermath of the Chinese crackdown on crypto exchanges!

This time however, he rejoices! Let’s get into it, shall we?

1 - Bitcoin is back on the rise!

After breaking the low of $3000 for a bit, Bitcoin is finally rising up once again!

Just look at this beauty. now that I have some security that the tumble down the mountain has stopped, it's time to put my feet on the ground. And you know what that means...

2 - Time to buy!

Yes, I was an idiot for not putting in an order to buy at $3000 or so, but crying about losses has never gotten me anywhere, so it was time to salvage the situation! I put in the absolute remainder of my funds into Bitcoin, buying it at around $3600!

...Yeah. Not the best of opportunities, but an opportunity nonetheless.

And finally, for the moment being, it prospers. I'm still far away from my break even point, which is closely around $4200, but I'm making slow and steady progress towards it. If Bitcoin continues with this forward momentum, I could soon achieve a profit.

Only time will tell... but for now, some things come to mind.

3 - I need a couple of things

My journeys into this world have somewhat been undisciplined so far. That situation needs to be improved upon, and I think I have just the thing for it.

Ever heard of CryptoCompare? I did a search to find good methods to keep track of my investments, and all ensuing profits losses, and found this.

It works simply enough. After you create an account, you input the cryptos you have, the price you bought them at, the amount you have, and it computes everything, telling you how much you’ve made since the purchase. When you sell, it tells you your profit.

It even assesses the security of your holdings, depending on whether you have the coins on an exchange or a wallet.

Using this great service, I determined that I have 15% losses. Pretty bad, yes, but there is room for recovery!

How to go about that though? That’s a story for another time!

That wraps this up!

Hopefully you enjoyed the article! If not, sound off in the comments below! I’m always looking forward to listen to you guys :)

I’m going to try to go back to posting articles about tech subjects I enjoy, instead of just focusing on this series, to try to mix things up a bit, and keep you entertained!

Till the next one guys! Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SirLordBoss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69