CBNT - A New SteemIt-Like Platform is In Town

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

There is a new SteemIt-like platform in town and I figured it was worth checking it out. It rewards you for posting, liking and sharing ánd you can take part in the bounty program to earn extra.


cbnt launched.jpg
Source

CBNT

CBNT is a platform that works like SteemIt.You can mine tokens by writing articles (or reposting your Steemit articles), liking, commenting, sharing and a lot more.

You can do 10 mining actions a day! If you take advantage of those 10 actions, you can mine the maximum CBNT possible.

CBNT tokens are currently worth $0.03, and will soon be listed on the BiBox exchange.

The CBNT platform only recently decided to go global, instead of only focusing on the Chinese market. This means there's less competition than there is on SteemIt, and you can become one of the influencers is you sign up now.

If you're interested in reading the Whitepaper, you can find it here.

You can register to join the website HERE.

dividerlines.png

Why Should You Sign Up?

  • You can increase exposure and will reach a new audience.

  • Since you are allowed to repost your SteemIt articles, no extra work needs to be done.

  • You will be earning extra rewards from your actions on the platform.

  • You can earn even more through the referral program.

  • You get 3,000 Free CBNT as a signup reward (which will be released within a year.).



You can find a clear explanation of how the site works in this post:
How to Mine CBNT Tokens, As CBNT Will Be Listed on Bibox



Source



dividerlines.png

How To Sign Up

Signing up is easy:

1 - Sign up through this link (This is my referral link)
Make sure you check the box next to referral code, so I will receive credit for referring you. The code in the field should be K89gGA.

2 - Enter your details.

3 - Click the link in the confirmation email sent to your inbox

4 - Complete the KYC process here: https://web.cbnt.io/person/vertify.
All you need to do is add your details and upload a copy of your passport/identity card + upload a picture of yourself holding a piece of paper that says CBNT and the date.

I realize a lot of people will probably be against a KYC-verification, because it is a bit of a contradiction with blockchain policy. However, the site wants to prevent people from abusing the platform by creating multiple alt accounts. The KYC verification makes sure you can only sign up with one account.
As always, whether you sign up or not, that decision is completely yours....

5 - Add your profile picture and details to the 'Settings' page - like you did on SteemIt.

6 - Complete 10 actions (make an introduction post, like other people's articles, share them,...) while you're waiting until the KYC-process is completed.

dividerlines.png

Bounty Program



bountycampaign.png
Source

CBNT is running a bounty program, which allows you to earn extra tokens.
Unfortunately, the bounty program will end on May 6th, but that also means you still have time to perform a couple of actions and earn extra tokens.

To be eligible to receive bounties, you need to have an account first. So, remember to sign up here.

Bounties can be earned through tweeting, blogging, creating a video and/or referring other users to the platform.

You can read more about the bounty program HERE.

dividerlines.png

Conclusion

I've only just signed up myself, so I can't tell you yet if it is worth it or not.

But by joining CBNT - which is easy and free - you will be able to reach a broader audience and get more eyes on your posts, while accumulating tokens by performing just 10 actions a day.

I definitely think it is worth a shot. After all, you've got nothing to lose, and everything to gain!

I'd really appreciate it if you would sign up using my referral link.

If you want to find out more, check out the @cbntofficial blog here on SteemIt.




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

Let me try it first... sound interesting, as long as I don't have to leave steemit😂

Kyc is deal breaker for me. Chinese site + identity document is a recipe for disaster.

LOL 😁 What kind of cooking do you use for that recipe? 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Identity theft kind

It sounds interesting, but I have a real problem with any site that wants me to upload identification like a passport or ID/licence. There are other ways to keep people from making multiple accounts that don't require that much personal information.

Many people share your opinion. Personally, I don't have such a problem with it, though. Last week I had to verify my identity during a 15 minute video chat in order to be allowed to cash out my investment. Now, thát was really over the top...

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried our publish0x, trybe and cent and they were all pretty terrible lol! I think I’ll rather be one of those who are late to the party!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Trybe especially... though v2 is hopefully not just built on wordpress :)

Glad to hear I'm not the only person in the entire world who is not fond of trybe... I was starting to think it was me 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

The kyc is unfortunately a tough hurdle to climb on this one. I am a bit of a hayseed out here in the middle of flyover country (area between LA and New York, with a stop halfway in Chicago-lol...a term created by simple people like myself for the elites I suppose) I am very suspicious of needing to prove identity just to blog. I barely had the guts to do it to get on a crypto exchange. Good heads up on this though @simplymike if I do give it a shot I will definitely hit up your referral link. Thanks again for always keeping us up to date on the next best thing.

I got pretty used to it during these last couple of years. I don't consider it a big deal to have to give my name and date of birth. Last week I wanted to cash out some money from an old investment I forgot about, and that required a 15 minutes video chat and loads of pictures of all sides of my face. Now, that's something I have a problem with. It felt like a police investigation. I only went through with it because I wanted that half of a BTC I had there...
😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, so I see the KYC stuff and won't go there, either. The issue of quality also raises its head, so I need to ask: what's the difference between CBNT and Narrative?

Haven't visited Narrative in ages, so i can't answer that.

About the issue of quality... don't we have such an issue here too?

To be honest, i'm not completely convinced yet. But then again... there's no other platform that convinced me so far, lol. Guess I'm too addicted to this place - although i see more trouble coming every day

Posted using Partiko Android

QuoteAbout the issue of quality... don't we have such an issue here too?

Yes we do.

QuoteGuess I'm too addicted to this place - although i see more trouble coming every day

So do I....

I've also not been to narrative. I've not even done an intro post. I'm not finding time for everything at the moment. I have made more time for writing, but that comes with other issues....

Lol. It's a vicious circle.
November and december I spent all my time playing Steemmonsters. It was so quiet on here.
After a while, I realized I missed the interaction on the platform too much, and decided to become more active again. As a result, I can hardly find the time to play SM these days.

Like things are going now, I often wonder if I should publish a next post. Because I'm - once again - so far behind on replying to comments... and with every new post, that pile of comments that need a reply grows bigger.

Two weeks ago, I managed to catch up. But right now, I'm so far behind again that it is starting to be ridiculous. Reading other people's posts is a luxury I can't afford very often. Too busy trying to keep up. I often wonder how those whales that get hundreds of comments on their posts each day. I'm starting to understand why so many comments never receive at least some sort of reply, lol. It is simply too much to handle :0)

I get you. That's one of the reasons I don't do games. I also don't keep up with comments - except where there is a real conversation. I have just done 30 posts in 30 days and hope to finish the challenge on Monday. In the meantime, I realise I need a posting strategy...I am too much "in the moment" and post what grabs me. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I realise I need a posting strategy...I am too much "in the moment" and post what grabs me.

I wish I could be a little more like that. I have been planning some posts for weeks, but don't get to writing them.
But they are in my head, and they block everything else. I need to get them out of my head and on my blog before I will be able to write a spontaneous post again... 🙁

Posted using Partiko Android

You want to be more spontaneous? It's a mixed blessing! Actually, the longer posts get pushed to the backburner because they take time. It's a double-edged sword 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

True. The posts I have in mind will.probably take me at least 4 or 5 hours, from the moment I start writing until I think they're good enough to publish.
But i need to get to it, because I don't feel good about the content I've been posting these last two weeks

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 19.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Jumping on this tomorrow matey and will be using your referral link. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. I otherwise would have missed it.

I'm not 100% convinced it will become a succes, but cryptkeeper17 - who knows more about these things than I do - thought it definitely had potential...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.47
ETH 3486.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19