My new Bank for Crypto and getting screwed by Exodus WalletsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto7 years ago

Well I Getting a bit fed up with the excessive high charges handed out by Exodus.

A couple of months ago I logged into my Exodus Wallet to find almost $700 worth of BITCOIN deposited into my account, Obviously I didn't spend any of it because I knew it wasn't mine.

About 3 hours later it had disappeared, obviously someone had realised it had been sent to the wrong account. To my surprise I was charged for the pleasure of keeping it in my account safe and warm.

To me this Proves two things, There is a always a message that states that if you send your Crypto to the wrong account it is lost forever . this obviously isn't the case as BITCOIN wrongly went into my account and then got taken out.
Exodus isnt a safe wallet.

Now i have decided to purchase a Ledger Nano S.
This is a Wallet that you can carry around with you and as long as you can log into a computer and know your lengthy secret word code and combination of numbers you could access it anywhere.
The charges are much less than Exodus and you can choose what charge you want depending on how quickly you want your transaction to happen.

DSC02085.JPG

The Nano is about the size of a memory flash drive, It doesn't have a direct connection to the PC, but you have an additional cable which you plug into both your Nano and your PC.
one connected you press the two buttons on the top of the Nano and enter your number combination. After you have done that you can access you account on your PC.

Has anyone else had an issue like this and found another alternative .

Sort:  

I switched to jaxx don't know if it's any better

I'm using jaxx and it seems to be OK so far. Although I've had no mystery $700 turn up yet

I wish the $700 dollars had stayed in my account, i wouldnt have minded the charges then haha.

Ive not heard of Jaxx

It's just a wallet app for your phone. It has a good selection on cryptos(more than I'll ever use) and it also allows you to change from 1 crypto to another with out an exchange, using its internal "shapeshift" button. Definitely worth a look

cool. thanks for the advise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58