A resourceful artist earns bitcoins with the help of street art

in #crypto6 years ago

An interesting way to earn money came up with an artist from France under the pseudonym PBOY. A man applies QR code from his personal bitcoin-wallet to his street pictures, thereby attracting crypto-enthusiasts to donate funds.

The artist gained special popularity after one of his street pictures fell into the leaders of discussions on Reddit. Users could not fail to appreciate the resourcefulness of the artist inspired by the topic of crypto currency.

"For the first time, I put the QR code from the bitcoin purse for my work in November 2017. I drew a picture with a child asking his father about what money is and placing a QR code next to the signature for the job. I was not sure if someone did this before me, but I wanted to check whether people can support street artists with donations. I did it as a sign of respect for Andreas Antonopoulos's "Internet Money" book, "the artist says.

The artist himself admits that since recently he made crypto-currencies and decentralization the main theme of his work. He uses street art not only to convey to people the idea that the crypto currency is a tool for the liberation of the 21st century, but also for the purpose of demonstrating the successful operation of the new payment system.

Also in his works he raises the problem of financing art. For example, recently for this purpose he painted a portrait of Rembrandt on one of the walls. This work has become the most discussed at the Reddit forum. From the fans of his work the artist has received at the moment already 1000 dollars (about 0.11 BTC).

"I did not understand much before. I thought it was a new PayPal. But last May I was really inspired by the new concept of money ... I was thinking about the best ways of applying technology to artists ... It can free us from institutions and galleries ... The most interesting aspect is decentralization, a horizontal P2P system. I believe that art and the process of its creation need this ... Street art is quite costly, in terms of materials and work. But instead of such means of fundraising as [crowundfunding platform] Ulule, I was looking for a solution that would allow direct financial interaction with the audience ... Bitcoin is ideal for this, "the artist believes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62