Which Coins to Invest In

in #crypto7 years ago

UPuMUx8.jpg

I'm curious to know others opinions on which up-and-coming altcoins to invest in.

A little about my background... About a year and a half ago, I decided to invest about $200 into ETH. I bought in at about $16 a token in May of 2016, several weeks before the DAO hack. As many of you know, this cause the Ether to fall down to as low as $8 a token before recovering. I was nervous, but I held on to my Ether. As of this writing, that investment is now worth about $3,600. Unfortunately, I did dispose of some of my Ether along the way as the price was skyrocketing, but I still had a fairly decent ROI.

Recently, I decided to invest a whopping $30 into IOTA. I've already double my investment there and I'm confident IOTA will continue to rise. I've also recently invested about $50 into Golem and Civic, and I have my eye on NEO, but that one makes me a little nervous. Also, what's the story behind OMG? I'm very reluctant to invest in OMG, but it's skyrocketing now...I just have a feeling it's temporary, but admittedly, I don't know much about it.

What are your thoughts and suggestions for a small-scale investor who's focused in the long term? I'd really be interested in your thoughts!

Sort:  

In my opinion, NEO will fallow the same scenario of ethereum but little bit faster. I think it has more capabilities by supporting popular programming languages like .Net and jscript...etc. This is just a personal opinion, do your own research if you plan to invest in it.

I appreciate your reply. I've yet to find any posts that discourage buying NEO, but I guess my concern is that NEO will flourish at the expense of ETH. I realize that is all the more reason to invest in both, but my emotions tell me that I'm "betraying" ETH by investing in NEO. :)

gratz on your gains man. i bought my coins end of june. Saw portfolio go down more than 50%. Yesterday I finally went over break even again because of neo's. feelsgoodman. I'm rather new to technical analysis but i just made a post about the neo chart. I have the buy target at 0.00711011. Whadya think :)? Have a nice day!

Thanks! I have to admit that I got burned to the tune of about $5K in a crypto ponzi scheme, but that's a story for another day. I am glad that ETH helped me recover some of those losses, but I'm still very skiddish when it comes to investing in new coins.

oh man, tell me about it. My first exchange was coinexchange. Don't know if you've ever heard of Roostercoin or Tcoin. Well they got me good haha. Learning has a price in trading. I make a lot of mistakes and lost a lot of money because of it. But I'm still happy I got in because i feel like I'm learning so much about money and value.

As unfortunate as it is, sometimes the best way to learn is by learning the hard way! Let's hope the knowledge we've gained and continue to gain will put us both way ahead in the long run. Cryptocurrency is still a niche "hobby", but eventually, I have no doubt it will be a mainstream investment vehicle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40