You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steemit. A minnow's perspective on the platform.

in #crypto5 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about being a minnow on Steemit. Many of the things you point out are also things I have experienced. I'm not sure what direction Steem will go in the future as the userbase continues to shrink and new users quickly go inactive.

I was considering investing in SP to advance quickly to at least Dolphin status. But after the disastrous rollout of HF21-23, I'm holding a wait and see attitude now.

With it being so difficult for new users to ramp up their SP without investing their fiat currency in the platform, I'm struggling with where the appeal is anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @shauner thanks for passing by and reading my work. As you probably know as a newbie it's a great deal when people actually take their precious time to read your work and I really appreciate it. The way I see it right now, the only value remaining on the platform is the future potential. Therefore if you are able to afford it, I would say don't be discouraged. Rather invest now while the prices of Steem are relatively low. I know I will. With everything going on at the moment I can see why a lot of newbies are throwing in the towel but I would like to remind us all that Rome wasn't built in a day. I mean Steemit has only been around for a couple of years. There will be tough times ahead thats for sure, but from what I see with all the changes being implemented right now, its definately going to be lots of trial error but fingers crossed it will all work out. In the meantime, I suggest we all enjoy the show lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75