You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Unit - A South African blockchain project for universal benefit?

in #crypto5 years ago

I started getting excited at the concept of selling my products and books through a universal cryptocurrency. Then I read all the comments and now I am hesitant. lol. I will research this more a bit myself. Thanks for the info though.

Sort:  

@shadowolfdg

I don't think you should discount it all together - this is only one UBI token as I said in my post and in my comment to @joanstewart, my question is about the principle and the goal in the South African context. Her comment articulates, far better than I - because it's her business - the challenges associated with adoption to achieve the UBU goal, and not, I reiterate, the principle.

So don't chuck the proverbial baby out with the bathwater.

Thanks for stopping by!

Fiona

Any site using eCommerce software PayFast - https://www.payfast.co.za/payment-methods/ can accept Bitcoin @shadowolfdg

One tried and tested is TakeALot, you could sell off of their platform https://www.takealot.com/books/ebooks

All cryptocurrencies are able to be exchanged from token/coin into/from bitcoin on exchanges, if it cannot convert to either bitcoin (BTC) or etherium (ETH) do not invest.

Luno is the exchange I use and both BTC and ETH are able to be traded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66