Ripple Overtakes Ethereum to Become Second Largest Crypto After Japanese Bank Consortium Formed

in #crypto7 years ago

 Rather unexpectedly, Ripple officially took over Ethereum by $200 mln in market cap to become the world’s second largest cryptocurrency with a total market cap of $8.5 bln. Over a 24-hour period, Ripple price recorded a 71.6 percent increase, while Ethereum price decreased by 6.85 percent. Japan Bank Consortium stated:“In order to address these emerging needs, banks have come together to launch the Japan Bank Consortium for cross-border and domestic payments which enable a flexible and efficient payment system. It is the world’s first case to implement Ripple solution in a cloud environment.”https://cointelegraph.com/news/ripple-overtakes-ethereum-to-become-second-largest-crypto-after-japanese-bank-consortium-formed

Sort:  

YES i KNEW IT

WOW i bought a alot last night and i knew i shoulda just sell my ethereum for more ripple and steelar now! hahah

I didn't even notice it hit 2nd place till I saw your post. MAJOR!
I don't know how many times I will say this, but I'm still upset I sold my Ripple@the 800Sats level ;(
And @the $0.02 level lol I got more this wknd b4 it taking off though and just took some profits off the table to use towards Bytecoin(BCN) since it's cheap and will be profitable once it heads back up ;)
REsteemed

its ok bro, just buy some more ripple and teller RIGHT NOW before they start going back up towards the $1 level! Ripple is at 18 cents and stellar at 3! But ripple was just at around 3 cents just a few days ago and steller was at 1 penny! People perceive them as penny stocks because of their cheap price and the fact that you can buy many thousands of steller or ripple for just a few hundred bucks...and like every other crypto curreny with such a high marketcap and low price under a dollar, t hat one dollar mark will be huge! Like how steem was only 20 cents a month ago and now its $1 making everyone who had 1 million steem a real life US dollar millionaire!

Well said ;)
EDIT:
Thx f0r opening my eyes to Stellar(STR). i dnt knw why I was so bias towards STR. I guess I was just so into Ripple and a few other picks, that I didn't want to get involved 0r hear about anymore for awhile - you know, so many investments not enough bitcoin lol
But 0nce I saw how price moved up nicely for most of the coins, I started putting more money towards the Satoshi Status coins ;)
But $0.03 f0r STR is lookN right! I just scooped some up.

now a small drop,but I hope to restore

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think people are realizing that BBVA and other prestigious institutions are supporting Ripple, focusing on international money transfers

The Flippening!!

incredible that every steem is now $1! veryone who had 1 million steem ur a millionaire now!

God aking money has never been ths easy, same with losing it!

ddont trade with emptions! become a zen robot! be like walter or david from alien covenent and promethesus !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62