Introducing qiibee: A Layman's Understanding of an Awesome Loyalty Program on Blockchain

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I do not know much about the science of blockchain technology, and the same can be said for a lot of people. What I do know however, is that it (the blockchain) has opened up a lot of new grounds in internet transactions and by so doing, has allowed for a number of innovative ideas to take root. It is one of these blockchain based innovations that I wish to talk to you about today.

Following from the first sentence of this piece, I'll assume that you my reader, possess as little as possible in terms of the knowledge of how exactly the blockchain technology works. For this reason I'll try to be as simple as possible, and I'll explain to you why I think qiibee is the best thing I've heard about all year!

IMG_20180525_221454_591.jpg

What is qiibee you may ask? Well, I'll answer you, but first, a little illustration...

Now I love getting new stuffs, I love it a lot. I do love it the more though when these new stuffs are freebies, and I'm willing to bet a lot of other people do as well. It's just too bad that not much in this modern world comes for free. That notwithstanding, certain brands, actually a lot of brands do tend to reward their loyal customers with freebies, and believe me, I am a loyal customer.
I do have a problem though, I am not much of a loyal customer to get these rewards. How do I mean?

You see, I buy my stuffs from different brands; my games from brand A, my shoes from brand B, my electronics from brand C, and so on. Now while I am consistent enough to be called a loyal customer, I don't usually buy enough from one brand to be able to pile up enough reward tokens worthy of redeeming a good enough reward from any. So eventually, I am stuck with little reward tokens from each brand, and just not enough to get the rewards, unless of course I stay patient till I get grey in the head. But then again, we live in a fast paced world, don't we? And who is to say I won't eventually forget and fail to realize when my rewards are finally due?

Here is where qiibee comes in...
With qiibee's innovative platform, I am able to create a wallet online, where I am not only able to see the sum total of each and every one of my reward tokens, but I am also able to easily convert them from one brand token to another, and easily claim my rewards. You see, with qiibee I don't have to wait till I get grey in the head or develop amnesia. I can simply convert all reward tokens into one preferred brand token, and get my reward from that brand.

loyalphone.71dcefc2.png

Did you say awesome?
Well, that's not all, I can also convert these tokens into crypto currencies of my choice. So I can choose to either get that freebie, or get that cool currency. I'd say the freebie is better, what'd be your choice?

As a customer, I guess you know what qiibee is all about now, don't you? Or would you have preferred it if I had just said that,

"It is a loyalty program built on the blockchain which aims to unify the scattered loyalty programs market, by offering a platform for companies to offer loyalty programs through blockchain technology."

Well, there you are...

qiibee doesn't forget the brand owner as well...

For the brand owners, know that no one is left behind. qiibee offers an opportunity for you to key into the platform by using qiibee's open sourced developer kit to freely design and develop your own front ends to interact with your loyal customers.

All you have to do is easy,

  • Design a budget
  • Convert budget into reward tokens, and
  • Voila! Reward customers who prove themselves loyal.

image.png

Who else has a better idea to reward loyalty?

Anyone?

No one?

Really?

Of course you don't. qiibee already has you covered, just stay loyal!

qiibee 2018


Written for Original works contest

All photo sources: https://qiibee.com/

Sort:  

Easy read. Good piece of work.

Sadly Loyalty programs remind me of latest movie "Ready Player One". really interesting concept.

Today I upvoted number of posts and my voting power is only around 50% so i need to recharge it. For that reason i cannot upvote your work but i will follow you closely :)

yours
Piotr

Thanks man, appreciate the kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71