Post 1. Crypto Journey: Initial Invest

in #crypto6 years ago

On December 4th, 2017 I decide to take $1250 dollars and try gambling in the crpyotcurrency landscape. I took one week to analyze markets and "learn" about cryptocurrency before investing. On December 11th I pushed the $1250 from my bank account into coinbase using a bank transfer for minimum cost. On December 18th, I started investing my money into bitcoin which I then transferred into Bittrex. My plan was:
Invest $750 into the cheapest possible cryptocurrencies, noting that they seem to have the largest gain potential, and also most volatility.
Invest $250 into larger market cap currencies like ethereum, bitcoin cash, and stellar lumens.
Save $250 on standby in my coinbase account for future, quick use.

Sort:  

This is an interesting strategy! I am still waiting to consume a little more information before I am comfortable to invest in crypto. But I did invest a little in steem now that I have joined the site! If you plan to post quite a lot on Steemit, I would definitely consider investing in Steempower so that you have greater curator rewards and also so that people know that you believe in the site. Atleast thats what I heard and it made sense :)

I think that's probably valuable going forward. I'm still getting my feet under me as far as steemit goes. I've never blogged before either, but kinda like typing out my thoughts now that I'm doing it. Let me know if you think I can format these posts better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74