It's not you, its me...

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)


jaxx.png

Jaxx

I'm sorry... its over
I mean... we had good times
Don't get me wrong...
You were my first
You kept that Eth I bought so long ago safe and sound
I took you with me everywhere
You were just so "convenient"
We have history, yes...
So many stories...
You helped me trade before I ever knew how to use an exchange
You shaped me and even shifted my way of thinking
Because of you I got my first 2x overnight!
It felt like you could hold ANYTHING
... but the more I learned

I was wrong

You did a lot yes...
You were so multifaceted ... so many wallets
but I needed more
I needed...

Safety

I heard that other people had been hacked using you...
I FELT BETRAYED

Then I found her

For every bit of utility you had... she had more

Safety
Multicurrency
ALL ERC20's!!
... sooo shiny

Yes Jaxx, you were convenient... but Ledger is everything I need in a wallet... for now.

Goodbye

monster footer.jpg

Sort:  

thanks to encourage me to buy hardware wallet :)

Oh, god. I'm gon cry.

That better be #1

Sorry, it's number 2. The number 1 spot is taken by Bilal when he was hacked. The greatest betrayal known in all of anime.

LMAO! that was funny. Nice post @saywha . Does the Nano hold ALL ERC20's or just a selected few? ALso what made you choose it over the Trezor? Thanks

https://steemit.com/crypto/@keepinitreal/what-crypto-are-you-holding-non-promotion-poll

I am going to get a trezor eventually most likely. I initially bought this because it hold XRP, but thats irrelevant now because I sold my XRP... cuz I don't like the coin.

2018-01-20_LI.jpg

Ya, i read that you wrote ALL erc20's. That's awesome just confused me because i have heard different. If it really does then that is fantastic, and i wouldn't think there is any reason to purchase the Trezor right? since it is a bit more in price....

Looks like trezor has NEM

Well since all er20 tokens go to an ethereum wallet... Just about any eth wallet can hold all erc20 tokens

Ya you got a point there. I will probably purchase both myself too.

I suggest you ask ol' markymark about why the Trezor isn't safe - apparently there are a few backdoors that keep it from being as safe as the Ledger. Just a heads up.

How much was that ledger? D:

lol check the website, i dont remember after shipping and whatnot

lol imma guess probably more than 100 xD Ill check it right now

lol... sounds like you need to wear gloves around this thing

great post, love the poetry style, and idd maybe i also need to stop jaax thx for the insite information..greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52