The Crypto Circle Jerk

in #crypto6 years ago

First off, In general I love crypto-currencies.

I love the excitement and the community they bring. I love the technology and innovation, and most importantly I love how they've made society re-think its ideas on the current monetary system.

However, I also find the mindset of large portions of the community to be extremely hilarious. Though there is a lot of good and useful information on crypto out there on the internet, most of it is just one big circle jerk of people telling each other how awesome a particular coin is and how great they are to be invested in it. The vast majority of information about crypto is hype, rumors and nonsense and people will fucking hate you if you talk bad about a coin they like, even if you are providing them with useful information that may help them save money in the long run.



Dude did you buy "XYZ" coin?

Umm yeah. Obviously, did you?

Yeah of course. Did you read the white paper?

Fuck no!

Yeah me neither. Do you know anything about the project?

ONLY THAT ITS GOING TO THE MOON!!!!!!

FUCK YEAH!!!!!!


jimmy-fallon-dwayne-johnson-shake-weight-funy.gif


Lambo's
Lambo's
Lambo's
Lambo's
Lambo's
Lambo's


giphy (1).gif


Hey everyone, have you heard of "X" coin, yet? Released yesterday on the exchange. Will probably be worth hundreds of $$$ in a few days. Buy before it's too late.

What exchange?

Where can I buy?
Where can I buy?
Where can I buy?

We're fucking geniuses. We're all going to be rich!


giphy.gif


Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!
Mooning!


shake-weight.gif


Noooooooo, its tanking.

Buy More!!!

Buy More!!!

Buy More!!!

Buy More!!!


giphy (2).gif



I love crypto. Thanks for stopping by :)


Images: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Sort:  

New currencies comes and goes but among them some stays for long term and some get lost

Yes thats true. Have you experienced what I'm saying in my article?
I see it a lot and think its hilarious. Its one of the things I love about crypto - the absurdity hahaha

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74