My Crypto trading History

in #crypto7 years ago

First of all I would like to introduce myself. I am Santosh Poudel Nepal. I have been in crypto since 2012 passively and from 2013 october actively. I am a founder, Chairman & CEO of Haven Group of companies where we have Investment Company and Management Consultancy at the moment where we are providing services at affordable cost to new investors as well as experience traders, apart from this we are planning on entering blockchain consulting to corporate clients and offering blockchain solutions in near future(till the end of 2017).
Enough with this intro now I would like to share my path to the crypto. In 2012 I started with 2 bitcoin and put my all in the ponzi scheme named bitcoin-income and earned about 0.5 btc and lost my 2 btc , I panicked and was searching for the ways to convert my remaining 0.5 btc into cash and get out of this thing thinking its a scam and it doesnot have any future except to get rekt.
After sometime I got a site BTC-e and shaw there were other coins as well and they can be bought and sold by btc i thought this is good and gave it a try. Slowly I started to research about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency trading. I started with 0.5 btc i had and didn't invest any further as i was in a trial period with btc. Suddenly after some time it came into many news and price volatility which i materialised then I started trusting this is real and is future. After this I pulled out some saving and further invested money in bitcoin in order to trade other cryptocurrency. I was doing day trading at first and was making good amount of money. The longest coin I held was Litecoin which I bought at 1.7 $ and sold at 4.3$ :-D.
This continued till sometime after this I started to dig deeper and found new coins, new exchanges and new oppurtunity and also understood the importance of trust and patience in investing in new tech like this. I wanted to invest in many coins than those offered by BTC-e so transferred my all balances from BTC-e to Poloneix and Bittrex, started there, while I was investing I used to invest my 70 % of investment to coins which I hold for long term(minimum 6 months) and 30% to daily trading.
I learn very much about different coins and i put my majority of time researching the coins than investing. After I am done researching fundamental, Technical Analysis and real world use case scenario in the coins I start investing. This has provided me handsome return till date and I am very happy to be beta investors in this technology :-).
Anyone learning this I would like to suggest them something that may help them getting started and if they are not following start following

  1. Develop realistic personal goal about investing and trading,
  2. Don't Fall for any get rich quick schemes you will get rekt,
  3. Develop one strategy and follow it strictly,
  4. Don't let your emotion effect the trading decisions.

If you want to know further about how, when, why and where to invest in crypto and other related matters you can follow me or chat with me on twitter with name @vergecrypto or telegram @vergeprivacy or facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/889373487847065/ (Group)
https://www.facebook.com/santosh.poudel.549

Sort:  

Congratulations @santoshpoudel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post. hope you have good knowledge by now.. please assist starters like me... i will be following your twitter handle and steemit... please provide recommendations and warnings..

I will what i can do You can DM me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51