Bitcoin on Rise, alts are red, sell Altcoins? .. Noo hodl

in #crypto7 years ago

Hi

So as I woke this morning, except few all the altcoins are red. Many of the them single digit reds and few are double. If you are on a single digit red and already in profit with that coin compared with what price you bought that. It can be a good thing to sell, and jump on bitcoin because it may go up. I don't know. But I can say that it will not be a very much profitable trade.


Because as soon as bitcoin peaks, which I think will not be greater than 20%, people are going to buy altcoins again. This is how it ia happening day by day. So I am just going to hold.

Remeber, you are in loss only when you sell at loss. So just hold.

Thanks for love and support.☺

Sort:  

There is no point in selling alts because they gonna rock as soon as bitcoin gets stable at any point. We are going to see boom in altcoins in 2018 because most of alts are still at the bottom.

I agree, 2018 is the year of the alts. almost 100% of my port folio are in alts and even when altcoins crash, I am actually in the green today LOL.

Being 100% in altcoins is also not a good thing, you need bitcoin when there is new good and solid coins hitting the market.

Normally I just sell from my most profitable ones. Like I've been selling small amounts of kucoin shares as my original 0.9btc investment is worth over 4btc now even after selling small amounts of it.

However, you're right as well, I missed out on the steem bull run because I didn't want to sell anything because most were in the red at that time haha

Remeber, you are in loss only when you sell at loss. So just hold. haha great lines.

yeah i must hodl these times and hope things get better.

Nice post keep posting
Happy steemit

Bitcoin is really rising to the top, my greatest question is will bitcoin ever drop???

Nobody knows for sure, yet it is less likely that it will go down. More so if lightening network is adopted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75