maybe bitcoin will never go up again.

in #crypto7 years ago

I have loved bitcoin since i first owned it in 2013.

here's what i loved about it.

  1. It was private. Meaning nobody could trace or become aware or even know about my transactions. my bitcoin could not be seized or usurped in any way.

  2. It was fast. I could transact in seconds. Need I say more.

  3. It was cheap. Fee's were so low that it was not even noticeable. Pennies, and not a lot of them.

Now bitcoin is so expensive that I close my eyes each and every time I wish to send it somewhere. It is so expensive that I convert it into litecoin before sending to an exchange.

Now bitcoin is so slow that I don't know when it will show up. In the past, I've waited up to a week.

The government has hired a company that will be able to use technology to graph out each and every user, and ID them based upon their wallet id.

As I said, I love bitcoin, but the lightening network is likely just smoke blown up our behinds, and will not solve the issues.

I have no horse in this game, but eventually, I do see another coin completely displacing bitcoin in the future. And I regret that vision. If bitcoin does indeed fail, it will be because those who make the decisions have opted not to act when action was necessary, and while action was still an option. Based upon fees, I am assuming the miners are making a huge killing, and perhaps, they are swaying the decision making. I think that the time has passed and the millions of bitcoin users are only using btc for its profit potential, when rising, or for bitcoins ability to access the alt coins.

What's your thoughts.

Sort:  

These issues can and will be solved eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50