Has the snowball effect begun? Whatsapp, Netflix, Airbnb & Japan's biggest railway GO CRYPTO! ๐Ÿš€

in #crypto โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

JapanRailwaysGroupSstock680x350.webp

One major company after another are starting to accept crypto now and it feels like the snowball effect has begun. This week we learned about Whatsapp's upcoming crypto wallet, while Netflix & Airbnb started accepting five different cryptocurrencies (using a gift token system) and last but not least Japan's biggest railway company announced it will soon be integrating a crypto payment system.

Read more about Netflix & Airbnb here

Read more about the Whatsapp crypto wallet here

Read more about Japan's biggest railway here


Further to this STEEM appeared in the WEISS Crypto Ratings top ten for the best combination of technology & adoption, which unlike the tech/adoption with risk/reward category, applies more to long-term investors.

TopTenCryptos980x633.png

There will be many rich investors eyeing up this list with long term investment in mind, so this is encouraging to see for our old friend STEEM.

Final thoughts

I had been meaning to get a Netflix subscription for ages but without a bank account it was tricky. Now it can be done with ease. Which is fantastic!

I have noticed on Facebook over the last few weeks how people are starting to ask me about bitcoin again.

  • How does it work?
  • How can I buy it?
  • Is it real money? (the best one of all!)

Yes my friends when you start to hear these kind of questions on a regular basis you know the bull market cannot be far away.

Time to get your bags in order.

Onward & Upward!

Crypto mooning.png

Sort: ย 

I've noticed this too, crypto is coming on like a slow boil. First Bitcoin, then STEEM. Onward!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a beautiful sight to behold. Feels like the arrival of spring after a long cold winter!


Everything is okay! ๐Ÿ‘Œ


You received an automatic upvote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ๐Ÿ˜‰

A huge hug from @amico! ๐Ÿค—

๐Ÿ˜ I love promoting @steembasicincome, even with #sbi-skip! ๐Ÿ˜œ


If you dislike this automatic message, please let me know: thanks! ๐Ÿ™

While I don't want my okayness to be dependent on the value of my bags, it really does feel very okay today!

Extremely interesting I do also think the bull market might come soon.

I think it will be confirmed when we break out of this price range. For now BTC seems stuck under $4,200 level.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I already did some movements on LTC and Dash. Also saving BAT with brave browser. If you dont use it ima share it with you man, you have helped me sooooooooo much.

https://brave.com/cbn976

Appreciated ;)

Like you I am also accumulating BAT on the brave browser.

And yeah, the alt coins have been moving great over these last few months. Am enjoying watching my exodus wallet very much again!

Congratulations @samstonehill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yeah..seemed like it was just a matter of time before the adoption of crypto started to come around!

I would say our optimism was just confirmed. Super pump from BTC ;)

Let the climbing continue!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66