BNB price analysis, I'm thinking we need to give some back.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hey all, Roti here. 

{ Here's the link to today's analysis }


Alright guys, after all my efforts I am kicking myself for not sticking with my hunch a week back and buying up BNB to just sit on until it hit 13.45. Seriously, that was my target back then. The opportunity cost of not spending all that time on a mountain somewhere stings :/ Anyway, here's what we've got.



I often find that this is a bearish pattern, this ugly T-rex looking thing. The first red line (13.0119) is the fractal to watch out for, as a break of it is pretty much a loss of the higher low. We're getting lower highs so equilibrium is playing out. I'll call it the equilibriosaurus. That almost sounds legit.


The second red line (12.2114) is the 4h fractal to look out for. Personally I'd like to catch this at about 12.05 but that may be too low of a dip.


On the 15 minute we've nearly got a double top and we're trading outside of the Bollinger Bands. The RSI will get heated here soon. The transparent rectangles are the 15min and 5min fractal ranges I'm looking at immediately.

We should get a decline back to the mid-13.30s, the median of the Bollinger Bands on the 15min.

This is too parabolic for my taste. The RSI is also hot. I expect some equilibrium to set in. 



This is a bit overkill and I'm beginning to hate Fibs, but this aligns well with my forecast that we'll see the low-12s again in order to establish a stronger price floor. Notice the second red line indicating a crucial fractal that marks the floor of the uptrend is also on the 61.8% fib zone, while the first one almost correlates with the 78.6% retracement zone. If we use the real candle bodies it'd probably line up perfectly. 

--

This is for educational purposes only and is not intended as financial advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71