Cryptocurrencies and blockchain can't stay so unknown!

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi All,

So, as most of us has observed we are developing this new era of digital currencies, yes I know the introduction may be plain, but it is true. What bothers me is that it is not spoken of - the 4th industrial revolution and no one is talking about it! With crypto being so on the top in this website it is amazing how so many people haven't heard of it yet. Maybe starting a cryptocurrency campaign is the way to go, like setting up more events intended for the elderly or for the young to convey the information in a way that is most relevant to the audience we have in front of us. I even had to add it to my dictionary across all devices as they are also not informed! How about we do the same with people just add it to their minds and let them decide what they want to do with it, there is no need to be afraid of change is there?

Today I phoned my grandma and she was really excited to tell me she heard on the news that someone randomly discovered that they have had 20K in their account from their previous investment and it was just in time when their closest member of the family was about to have a operation for which they haven't had enough funds. My grandma was amazed and asked me how is that possible what is it? She mentioned that it was done through a "Brick", I had to have a think about that one, and realised oh, maybe she means blockchain as well as crypto, So I said " Crypto? " and she was like yeah that is the one, how does it work? In my mind I thought wow, I really didn't think I would be asked this and really it is so useful for anyone to know about what is going on as it is life changing. Therefore, I explained to my grandma how it works as she also hates banks and is really afraid to pay anything online as of security issues. She was quite amazed by the concept and really it was a a big lot to take on with just one conversation. I do hope she can get involved as my grandma is the kind of person that really looks after every penny and will be really careful on investing.
I've spoken to so many people who haven't got a clue on what it is.

It is always a great time to inform people about this, and I will keep on doing it, and hopefully you too

More at @roselilly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66