Begining My Crypto Trading Journey

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Yep, I'm at a cross roads in my life. I had a six figure business for the last 2 years literally disappear (I may discuss this in a later blog post) and now I have discovered Crypto trading. I first learned of it from different forums and simply being nosy when I hear anything related to making money fast and legally. But I digress.. This blog post is about me getting into crypto trading and I will not disappoint (LOL).

What do I know?
Well I purchased a course on Fiverr last year about trading peer to peer on localbitcoins. It sparked an interest and as I dug deeper, I then purchased some Udemy courses from @SUPPOMAN and I realized I could make sense out of charts, alerts, wallets and the whole process clicked. So I decided after plenty of days and nights going back and forth in my mind that not only will I get my feet wet, But I will give it my all.

HOW Will I go about it?
I'm a school teacher, So I need to break everything down into a system that is measurable. I will start with around 1k (divided up with perhaps 3-4 coins) and simply buy low and sell high. I have gained tremendous confidence from listening to a couple of folks along the way (more on those guys later) and I see the light at the end of the tunnel. My goal is to reach 10k profit per month by 5 months from now. Some say its far fetched, But I say to them, I'm determined, educated about the subject matter and ready to commit. The most important key is to focus on the goal and never trade with emotions. Get in & get out! This is paramount. I will go in in greater detail in a later blog post. But right now its just important to announce to the world my intentions.

My inpirations
Shout out to https://steemit.com/@dhenz https://steemit.com/@suppoman and https://steemit.com/@quickfingersluc for showing me how to go about it. I feel like being armed with the knowledge and understanding of the game I have recieved by studying these guys is the edge I need to succeed in grand fashion. My system is about 95% patterned after the trading tactics of @dhenz. So if you are interested, Check him out. On YOUTUBE his name is actually "They Call me Dan" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0mGweSZMRmhBSpEjPFQByA/featured. Great guys and in my opinion he is a genius. He has made the system so simple to understand. My hats off to this particular gentleman.

Buy Low-Sell High
This sounds simple enough right? Well how does a day trader in crypto go about it? is it different from trading Forex? What tools will I need? Is the risk high? The answer to all these questions differ, But the one thing that is for SURE is the coin markets are VOLITILE and WILL go up and down. I just have to make sure I'm there to capiltilize on them. This will be done with simple market scanners and/or setting up alerts on Bittrex or Poloniex to let me know when a specific coin drops to certain levels that will allow me to BUY, The same thing goes for selling. Its actually not as risky as some people think or others make it out to be. With this system its almost IMPOSSIBLE to lose money. Yep.. I said it. Getting into the market at the right time (checking your monthly-weekly-day lows) will TELL you what buy orders to set (you can set alerts to notify you) and when the coin lowers, your buy order is purchased! BAM! Then when the coin bounces back, (and you know it WILL because you have done your due diligence and seen just how volitile it is) you SELL. BAM! Thats it in a nut shell. Forget all the other mumble jumble. This is the process in a nut shell.

Will I become wealthy?
I certainly hope so. But sticking to the rules wil ensure that I consistently take profit and thats enough for me. I will compound profits until my goals are reached and will eventually start a youtube channel and post here to keep folks informed on my progress sometime around the start of the new year (2018).

So feel free to comment or send out some positive energy!
Note: I'm always looking for tips and advise. So feel free to comment with any juicy tidbits that will improve or automate the process of buying low and selling high.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rondellrandall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71