The Day I Joined DeepOnion Community

in #crypto7 years ago

The day I joined Deep Onion community was really something… Let me tell you why. :)

It was Thursday, I’ve heard about community earlier but I was hesitating to join. What’s more important on that day I’ve seen so much activity and I’ve decided to join as some sections were not even available to read before joining. But that didn’t bothered me much, other then learning part to see how it all works.

Sooo I’ve decided to join. Put in my email, didn’t got confirmation, then other, nope, then 3rd and here we go…! I’m in! I’ve finally realized that it was a week of changes in Deep Onion community and fighting trough spammers and this is why not every mail provider was working well.

So I’m in and I want to learn about Deep Onion, how it works, where to start and to my surprise I was indeed confused with everything that happened that day on the forum threads were like:

This thread by a fellow member pretty much sums it up: https://deeponion.org/community/threads/front-page-lately.16686/

I’ve tried to fight back, I was reporting spammers, abusers, but hey, who would listen to a guy who joined like hours ago. Makes sense of course. I’ve even created a thread that no body seen haha https://deeponion.org/community/threads/newbies-dont-spam-forum-please-dont-sh-t-where-you-eat.17474/ pretty much again, makes sense as I was like few hours old here. I know for a fact that report button worked perfectly fine though that day.

In addition to that I’ve done a prediction thread for Monday https://deeponion.org/community/threads/prediction-deeponion-org-community-on-monday.18034/ and this pretty much didn’t happened as moderators were more then up to task, did their magic and SPAM went POOOOF gone.

That was a relief as I was then able to read further on and learn about crypto currency that I have huge interest in without any need to prune trough the useless posts and spam just for the sake of getting deep points.

Anyway to make things better I thought to do something fun and I’ve made first 2d game https://deeponion.org/community/threads/first-deep-onion-2d-game-is-now-live.18300/ for the community and I think that worked and put quite a few smiles on everyone faces to make things better a bit at a time.

Anyway, I’m happy to be part of this hard working community and looking forward to meet you all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @redonions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @redonions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55