STEEM Intro Post #yetanotherone

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

So after a 5 day wait for my account to be approved, I finally get to make my intro post! Woohoo!

Side note: they really need to fix that whole process.

I've never used the term HODL except ironically, but I'm still an avid crypto user and proponent in all its various forms.

However, I don't like the historic manner of using crypto - public/private keypair encryption is a pain in the butt. I want strong crypto to spread to all parts of people's daily lives.

Crypto here, crypto there, crypto everywhere!

To get here, we need to have convenient crypto that vanishes into the background - people need to be able to forget that they're using strong encryption. When you're chatting, you should forget all about the fact that it is end to end encrypted. Storing files online needs to be client-side encrypted so that even the hosting company can't decrypt the files, and this needs to be completely transparent and automatic. When you're sending pictures back and forth with your friends, you shouldn't even need to worry about pictures leaking beyond where you want.

So, here's my moto.

InEasyCryptographyWeTrustLogo.jpg

And so, here I am at Steemit, and I plan to provide as much to the community as I can.

Let's put in some quickie recommendations. I'll expand on these later, but here you go some great and easy to use products.

Wickr
Signal
7zip
Keybase

More to come soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @redheadninja. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Welcome to Steemit @redheadninja. Good advice given to me was that it'll start off slow at first but like anything just stay at it and it begins to grow quickly. I am still kind of early myself but the more I work at it the rewards do come in. Good luck see you round!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67