Ok, I gave in and bought CATS....judge me!

in #crypto7 years ago

Yesterday I wrote about this new ETH game that is taking the crypto world by storm: CryptoKitties!!.

We all laughed...

HAHA, those idiots, spending ETH like coked-up kids on stupid shit! HA.

Then I went on to buy a few kitties on my own!

I confess, I can not stay away for long from these kind of stuff. It's maybe a big curse but also what got me on Steemit and in crypto so maybe it's not all bad. I wanted a few kitties on my own to see how the whole game works and such, maybe I can breed a nice new RARE kitty and make a few eth as well? [ PIPE DREAM! ].

I bought the first one for cheap. A sluggish orange kitty. I called her....

Of course, I needed one more. She needed someone to love and ... well...fcuk?
I looked around for a fast one and I found this beauty. She looked promising and their progenitors would surely go on to rule the kitties world!!

38f547323d44e166fa0c85499449690d.jpg

They've met...they've liked eachother...They went AT IT!

  • of course, I gave them some privacy. -

I waited for the promised son!
In about 2 hours - because you see, each of these things is actually a transaction on the ETH network so it works like CRAP! - I had it in my own virtual hands.

Will it be all that I dreamed of. A fast, beautiful, unique, amazing kitty?

NO

As most parents out there, my offspring was not what I expected. Well, I love her anyway [ that's why I'm selling it as soon as she came in to this world ] :D.

Anyway, right now, I'm left with waiting for a chance to see the next kitty..maybe that one will make my dreams come true?

Conclusion of the day: DO NOT SPEND 100$ on virtual kitties!.

Sort:  

Thinking of getting some too, although I think its like Pokemon Go [It will come and go quickly].

Soooo tempting!

hahahaha. I K N O W! don't do it!!

Well, so far, not understanding at all how to transfer over ETH from Bittrex to this weird wallet thing there has made sure I can't get any kitties.

hahaha. Well this looks to me liek you do not have any cold storage for your coins. Should maybe look int othat? :)

That is very true, and I definitely should... However, it's so confusing! I try to look into it from time to time, but then I get discouraged and just give up...

Sorry to hear that. Leave me your telegram username and I'll try to help you!

I keep coming up short here! I don't have telegram :-)

I dont know it is soo stupid but I am soo tempted at the same time....

Actually I just tried to buy 2 cats but I am getting error messages from metamask and might call my experiment off.

yeah eth is so clogged...but yeah, maybe later...:D

I upvote you friend

dear friend
wonderfull post your content is si interesting
thnx share this post

Yeah man i had read your lovely post yesterday... Hope you are passing good time with your new cat.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66