Love/Hate relationships: Blockfolio

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Today: HATE

I wrote in the past about the importance of Blockfolio's notifications if you wanna trade. It's important to have instant information when a coin hits a value or goes under a certain value. That makes sense, right?
But then, after a long bear, after nights, weeks of non stop notification on my phone popping like crazy rabbits trying to eat their way out of the madhouse I turned the off.
Yeah, I DID!

Notifications: OFF.

Goodnight, sweet price! I finally could breath. No, not gonna lie, I felt a bit like a hyprocrite, I praised those notification like the second coming. I was the prophet of Blockfolio. I asked, everywhere I went:
Do you have a moment to talk about trading savior: Blockfolio?

Then I turned it off.
BOOM!

images3243432432.jpg

Not gonna lie: I felt liberated!.
Wake up in the morning; no notifications!
Best part? The world did not fall without them. No, sir! I open it, the coins were all there with their values. I just did now know what those were until I opened it.

Good deal! I got my freedom back, ladies and gents!
Yes, I DID!

I got. it. back.

No more stopping my Netflix in the middle of the most important part to sell a shitcoin.
No more, can't go out for a drink cause I migth need to trade this, just look at this graph.
No more sleeping like on the front. Wakeing up in the middle of the night like: HUHUUHUHUH!! Picking up my phone and stare at it, heart beating fast. What happened? I heard from next to me.
"Nothing...nothing happened..." I stare into the dark of my bedroom, phone clutched into my hand like it's the only thing real left in this cold goddamn universe.
Then..beep: notification.

NO MORE OF THAT!

Thank you!

It was a period of bliss, serenity, yoga, meditation, talking a rational and deep discourse about crypto. I was calm cause really, I had not clue what was going on. Like, was anything pumping or dumping or? Who knew? Not me, I haven't open Blockfolio in a week. Do I even have the app?!

Oh, those days were the best. The hate kept me away and it was like I bought the most valuable coin possible:TIME!.

Then, one day, I was talking about a shitcoin with a friend and he said the price was "xx".
"xx?!"
"Yeah, man, what?..."

SHIT. I realized that I've been fooling myself. I wasn't serene and calm and above the noice of men.
Hell no.
I was out of the game.
Out of touch.
Outdated.
Fish.

I opened the app...


Sort:  

I look at my blockfolio app at least once every 10 mins!

jajaja excelente amigo, pudiste desconectarte pero cuando el Bitcoin recupere su valor estarás en ON nuevamente

Ur plan of game is awesome.carry on...break a leg.

Believe me, come time comes advice. After a few weeks, the portfolio will be viewed at most every 2-3 days. Then when the profits go to heaven and you can sit back and relax.

That would be f.... great😃
Too bad you don’t have a 🔮
We will have to wait and see 🤓

Blockfolio is my friend and I love / hate it too!!!

Hehe, I rarely use them. They can drive a man mad!!

Man, CryptoJesus is disappointed . You should listen one of the ten crypto commandments : "Thou shall not be glued to their phone screen and forget to all else"
I believe redemption is still possible for you but only is you abstain from your heretical ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66