Get your CryptoPunk here --> one of the coolest stuff I found lately.

in #crypto7 years ago

Hello, hello,

It's Friday night and I want to share with you something I found a few days back. This is a cool little project from something called "LarvaLabs". They created these things called CryptoPunks which are:
"10,000 unique collectible characters with proof of ownership stored on the Ethereum blockchain."

You had me at collectible! No, you had me at "blockchain". No...wait. I love it all!

72015daa1f5628e70936e3fec8b1c45a.png

So there are 10000 of these fellas as you see in the photo above. You just need to go to CryptoPunks page and chose yours. Then you "claim it" with your eth address. It's kind of like buying a token at a ico only that is is free ( you pay gas...) and it won't show up in your address. It's just a COOL thing to own. And given that there are only 10.000, who knows, maybe one day they'll be valuable.
There is a marketplace to buy and sell these punks as well so you never know!

d2ccadd0a84516b177bff122c94c8368.png

Once you chose yours you can just claim it by followin the instructions on the site.
PRO ADVICE: You "myethwallet" and "contracts" tab, no need to get a specific eth wallet really.


SO! I chose a few punks for a few people around here. Some are sadly claimed but oh well. Let's start with my friend, @meesterboom

</center
This guy is really on point, capturing the punk nature of our good friend

@knozaki2015 , sure why not :D


Cool. Cool cool cool.


@wingz is here too!


To be fair, wingz is more badass!


@stellabella I felt I could chose smth more creative


Always the chameleon!


@foxxycat

![]

hot lipstick, probably from MAC


Well, I'm out of ideas for now.
I claimed mine but I'll keep it secret for now, maybe I'll reveal in the comments :D

But please, check their page, and share your choice with me in the comments and if you can claim and support the project!

PS: Unclaimed Punks: 7629

Sort:  

I got a burglar cryptopunk7833.png

And these two

cryptopunk7047.png

cryptopunk7138.png

that hat guy is awesome. Ican see him playing some jazz.

Ya he also reminds me of a detective :)

I like the girl with 3D glasses and the dude with the crazy orange hair. Can they be used as an avatar?

I wishe they could be used for your eth address but right now i don't see the option...if mew implements it, then for sure :)

Pixelated cartoony faces with an attitude... yes, definitely collectible.

they can be copied. easily

sure. but what can;t? :) it's a nice idea, they came with it first and it's a great way to use the blockchain which I think we'll see more of it in the future.

Nice)

Wow thanks for sharing man it looks really really cool.

glad you enjoy it. I live to find amazing stuff like these :)

Cool stuff! Look I found you...

:P

oh damn! if it were black :P

fun stuff ... thanks for posting :)

glad you liked it!

These look very interesting, I like their colorful coolness. Haha.

cool concept for sure.

I love that one!! That's as awesome find of a thing!!

I know. Totally looks like you :))

It totally does!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78